09.27.12

I take this breath in.
I exhale slowly.
this is finally over.
Did I really survive that?
It seems like it was a lifetime ago.
and even before that lifetime
was there really another?
I keep choking on these words,
like the ones I should have choked on that day.
It seemed too good to be true.
so it seems that it was.
what keeps my heart heavy though,
what about her?
it’s one thing to leave me here
another to leave her.
you’ll never really be replaced,
but you will be improved.
and I’ll tell you something else,
if you didn’t like me then,
you certainly won’t like me now.

Leave a Reply

